2009 Hall of Fame Inductees

Five members were elected to the New England Jazz Hall of Fame in the 2009 election.

Dean Earl: Pianist, Arranger, Educator

Everett G. “Dean” Earl: born Apr. 10, 1910 in Brooklyn, NY; died Jan. 16, 2002 in Boston

View More About Dean
Dean Earl

Joe Gordon: Trumpeter

Joseph Henry Gordon: born May 15, 1928 in Boston; died Nov. 4, 1963 in Los Angeles

View More About Joe
Joe Gordon

Edmond Hall: Clarinetist

Edmond Blainey Hall: born May 15, 1901 in Reserve, LA; died: Feb. 11, 1967 in Cambridge, MA

View More About Edmond
Edmond Hall

Max Kaminsky: Trumpeter

Max Kaminsky: born Sep. 7, 1908 in Brockton, MA; died: Sep. 6, 1994 in Castle Point, NY

View More About Max
Max Kaminsky

Jimmy Mosher: Saxophonist, Educator

Jimmy Mosher: born Feb. 21, 1938 in New York City; died: May 5, 1987 in Boston

View More About Jimmy
Jimmy Mosher